Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Say "konnichiwa" to the Distiller's Cut 2020 edition of Monkey 47

Monkey 47 has just presented its Distiller's Cut 2020 edition: a very special distillate aged for six months in mizunara barrels.

Each year, a limited edition is offered, the result of botanical curiosity and a search for unique aromas. This year it coincides with the brand's 10th anniversary and is the completion of a two-year campaign to acquire the holy grail of aging barrels.

Gin? Mizunara barrels? The reasons are actually quite easy to understand. On his many travels, Alexander Stein, founder of Monkey 47, discovered the Japanese art of distillation, which involves using a particular type of oak for aging whiskey in barrels. Immediately intrigued by the history and tradition of these casks, he set out on a mission to procure his own mizunara casks. The result is the Distiller's Cut 2020 edition of Monkey 47, a dry, smooth and elegant gin with a refined note of sandalwood and a touch of coconut, which blend together to provide a supple sensory experience that will not please everyone. 'lovers of delicate vanilla aromas.

Cherry on the cake ?

So that everyone can have access to this already Collector's Edition, the most fashionable gin in the world goes on a road trip aboard the 86 Fleetwood Bounder made famous by one of the most popular TV series of all time… Breaking Bad

The Bounder will visit several spellbinding towns in Western Europe and 47 bottles of Distiller's Cut 2020 will be sold at every stopover !!! You just have to cross your fingers so that it passes near you ...

For a glimpse of life on the road, visit the Facebook group @ monkey47

CATEGORY

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Dites « konnichiwa » à l’édition Distiller’s Cut 2020 de Monkey 47

Monkey 47 vient de présenter son édition Distiller’s Cut 2020 : un distillat très spécial vieilli pendant six mois en fûts de mizunara.

Chaque année, une édition limitée est proposée, fruit d’une curiosité botanique et d’une recherche d’arômes uniques. Cette année, elle coïncide avec le 10e anniversaire de la marque et est l’accomplissement d’une campagne de deux ans visant à acquérir le Saint Graal des fûts de vieillissement.

Du gin ? Des fûts de mizunara ? Les raisons sont en fait assez simples à comprendre. Lors de ses nombreux voyages, Alexander Stein, fondateur de Monkey 47, a découvert l’art japonais de la distillation, qui consiste à utiliser un type de chêne particulier pour le vieillissement du whisky en fûts. Immédiatement intrigué par l’histoire et la tradition de ces fûts, il partit en mission afin de se procurer ses propres fûts de mizunara. Le résultat est l’édition Distiller’s Cut 2020 de Monkey 47, un gin sec, doux et élégant avec une note raffinée de bois de santal et une touche de noix de coco, qui se mélangent pour offrir une expérience sensorielle souple qui ne plaira pas qu’aux amateurs d’arômes délicats de vanille.

Cerise sur le Gateau ?

Afin que tout le monde puisse avoir accès à cette Edition déjà collector, le gin le plus tendance du monde part pour un road trip à bord du 86 Fleetwood Bounder rendu célèbre par l’une des séries télé les plus populaires de tous les temps… Breaking Bad

Le Bounder visitera plusieurs villes envoûtantes d’Europe occidentale et 47 bouteilles de Distiller’s Cut 2020 seront vendues à chaque étape !!! Vous n’avez plus qu’a croiser les doigts afin qu’il passe prêt de chez vous…

Pour avoir un aperçu de la vie sur la route, rendez-vous sur le groupe Facebook @monkey47

CATEGORIE