Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Aviation Gin

40.00

Departing from the style of English gins, whose dominant aroma is often juniper berry, Aviation is an iconic and balanced American gin. Result of the very first partnership between bartender and distiller, it embodies the vision of a new gin designed for mixology. Light but spectacular with tonic, it sublimates all cocktails and particularly the "Aviation Cocktail".

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

Departing from the style of English gins, whose dominant aroma is often juniper berry, Aviation is an iconic and balanced American gin. Result of the very first partnership between bartender and distiller, it embodies the vision of a new gin designed for mixology. Light but spectacular with tonic, it sublimates all cocktails and particularly the "Aviation Cocktail".

Aviation is a traditional American gin. Created by Ryan Magarian, a visionary bartender and Master distiller Christian Krogstad in the State of Oregon, it is the result of the search for a more versatile gin capable of being mixed into a cocktail. Their quest was inspired by cocktails invented during the Golden Age of Jazz and one of the most influential bartenders of the time, Hugo Ennsilin, author of the last cocktail recipe book published before Prohibition. The idea was to create a gin that goes perfectly with the American-style cocktails of Ennsilin. Nothing was more important than Ennsilin's masterpiece called “Aviation Cocktail”. Experimenting conscientiously, Ryan and Christian tested each batch of distillate using the famous cocktail as a benchmark. They ultimately come to a unique creation. A softer, more subtle and more harmonious gin. Capturing the richness and freshness of the Pacific Northwest, they managed to balance the assortment of herbs, intensified by citrus and juniper berry. Soft and tasty, it can be enjoyed on its own or with ice cubes.

 

NOSE: Pine, orange, floral.

MOUTH: Cardamom, juniper berry, spices.

FINAL: Balanced, cardamom, lavender.

 

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 42% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aviation Gin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.5kg

Mark

Aviation American Gin, also known as Aviation Gin, is a brand of gin first produced in Portland, Oregon, by founders Christian Krogstad and Ryan Magarian in 2006. House Spirits Distillery sold the brand to Davos Brands, LLC, of New York in 2016, but House Spirits continues to be the distiller of gin, with production in Portland, Oregon.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Aviation Gin

40.00

S’éloignant du style des gins anglais, dont l’arôme dominant est souvent la baie de genièvre, Aviation est un gin américain emblématique et équilibré. Résultat du tout premier partenariat entre barman et distillateur, il incarne la vision d’un gin nouveau et pensé pour la mixologie. Léger mais spectaculaire avec du tonic, il sublime tous les cocktails et particulièrement l’«Aviation Cocktail ».

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

S’éloignant du style des gins anglais, dont l’arôme dominant est souvent la baie de genièvre, Aviation est un gin américain emblématique et équilibré. Résultat du tout premier partenariat entre barman et distillateur, il incarne la vision d’un gin nouveau et pensé pour la mixologie. Léger mais spectaculaire avec du tonic, il sublime tous les cocktails et particulièrement l’«Aviation Cocktail ».

Aviation est un gin de tradition américaine. Crée par Ryan Magarian, un barman visionnaire et le Maître distillateur Christian Krogstad dans l’État de l’Oregon, il est le résultat de la recherche d’un gin plus versatile et capable d’être mélangé en cocktail. Leur quête fut inspirée par les cocktails inventés durant l’Âge d’or du Jazz et l’un des barmans les plus influents de l’époque, Hugo Ennsilin, auteur du dernier livre de recette de cocktail paru avant la Prohibition. L’idée était de créer un gin s’alliant parfaitement avec les cocktails de style américain d’Ennsilin. Rien n’était plus important que le chef d’œuvre d’Ennsilin appelé « Aviation Cocktail ». En expérimentant de manière consciencieuse, Ryan et Christian testaient chaque lot de distillat en utilisant le fameux cocktail en tant que référence. Ils parviennent finalement à une création unique. Un gin plus doux, subtil et plus harmonieux. Capturant la richesse et la fraîcheur du Nord-Ouest du Pacifique, ils réussirent à équilibrer l’assortiment de plantes, intensifié par les agrumes et la baie de genièvre. Doux et savoureux, il peut être dégusté seul ou avec des glaçons.

 

NEZ: Pin, orange, floral.

BOUCHE: Cardamome, baie de genièvre, épices.

FINALE: Équilibrée, cardamome, lavande.

 

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 42% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Aviation Gin”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Aviation American Gin, également connue sous le nom de Aviation Gin, est une marque de gin produite pour la première fois à Portland, dans l’Oregon, par les fondateurs Christian Krogstad et Ryan Magarian en 2006. House Spirits Distillery a vendu la marque à Davos Brands, LLC, de New York en 2016, mais House Spirits continue d’être le distillateur du gin, avec une production à Portland, dans l’Oregon.

Produits Similaires