Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Canaima Gin

41.00

Canaïma is a new Venezuelan gin, produced by the DUSA distillery, the house behind the legendary Diplomático rum brand. 65% of the botanical ingredients that characterize it are native to the Amazon. The plants are macerated and individually distilled in a copper still in small quantities of 500 liters.

Out of stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

Canaïma is a new Venezuelan gin, produced by the DUSA distillery, the house behind the legendary Diplomático rum brand. 65% of the botanical ingredients that characterize it are native to the Amazon. The plants are macerated and individually distilled in a copper still in small quantities of 500 liters.

A very Amazonian recipe The Canaïma gin recipe consists of around twenty botanicals. In addition to the eight ingredients that traditionally go into the composition of gins, Canaïma is produced from ten Amazonian plants and one plant from Venezuela, where it is distilled. The Amazon is a virgin and fertile region where we find many species of plants well known to the Pemons Indians.

The plants are picked by hand from the remote depths of the Amazon rainforest, thanks to the invaluable help of indigenous communities. Each plant is then macerated and individually distilled in a traditional 500-liter copper still. The different distillates are assembled by the “master distiller”.

Canaïma gin is closely linked to local communities and very respectful of their environment. This is why 10 % of its turnover is donated to NGOs and networks of volunteers who contribute to the preservation of the culture and heritage of indigenous Amazonians. “Our intention was not only to bring an exceptional gin to the world market; we also wanted to contribute to the well-being of local communities through our collaborations with the Tierra Viva Foundation and Saving the Amazon, ”said Edouard Beaslay, Canaïma's global marketing director.

In collaboration with Tierra Viva, all communication tools are produced in an artisanal way by indigenous women, which has made it possible to create sustainable jobs in the various communities of the region.

 

NOSE: Caramel, ginger, coriander

MOUTH: Orange, grapefruit, oaky

FINAL: Long & balanced

 

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 47% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Canaima Gin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.3kg

Mark

Canaima gin is produced in the DUSA distillery, which produces among other things Rum Diplomatico.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Canaima Gin

41.00

Canaïma est un nouveau gin vénézuélien, produit par la distillerie DUSA, la maison derrière la légendaire marque de rhum Diplomático. 65% des ingrédients botaniques qui le caractérisent sont originaires d’Amazonie. Les plantes sont macérées et distillées individuellement dans un alambic en cuivre par petites quantités de 500 litres.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

Canaïma est un nouveau gin vénézuélien, produit par la distillerie DUSA, la maison derrière la légendaire marque de rhum Diplomático. 65% des ingrédients botaniques qui le caractérisent sont originaires d’Amazonie. Les plantes sont macérées et distillées individuellement dans un alambic en cuivre par petites quantités de 500 litres.

Une recette très amazonienne La recette du gin Canaïma se compose d’une vingtaine de botaniques. En plus des huit ingrédients qui entrent traditionnellement dans la composition des gins, Canaïma est produit à partir de dix plantes amazoniennes et une plante du Venezuela, où il est distillé. L’Amazonie est une région vierge et fertile où l’on trouve de nombreuses espèces de végétaux bien connus des indiens Pemons.

Les plantes sont d’ailleurs cueillies à la main dans les profondeurs reculées de la  forêt amazonienne, grâce à l’aide précieuse des communautés autochtones. Chaque plante est ensuite macérée et distillée individuellement dans un alambic traditionnel en cuivre de 500 litres. Les différents distillats sont assemblés par le « master distiller ».

Le gin Canaïma est intimement lié aux communautés locales et très respectueux de leur environnement. C’est pourquoi 10 % de son chiffre d’affaires est reversé aux ONG et réseaux de bénévoles qui contribuent à la préservation de la culture et du patrimoine des indigènes amazoniens. « Notre intention n’a pas seulement été d’introduire un gin exceptionnel sur le marché mondial ; nous voulions aussi contribuer au bien-être des communautés locales à travers nos collaborations avec la Fondation Tierra Viva et Saving the Amazon », a d’ailleurs affirmé Edouard Beaslay, directeur marketing global de Canaïma.

En collaboration avec Tierra Viva, l’ensemble des outils de communication sont produits de manière artisanale par les femmes autochtones, ce qui a permis de créer des emplois durables dans les différentes communautés de la région.

 

NEZ: Caramel, gingembre, coriandre

BOUCHE: Orange, pamplemousse, boisée

FINALE: Longue & équilibrée

 

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 47% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Canaima Gin”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Le gin Canaima est produit dans la distillerie DUSA, qui produit entre autres le Rum Diplomatico.

Produits Similaires