Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Edinburgh Gin

41.00

A true tribute to the city of Edinburgh, it is produced using ancestral Scottish methods. Distilled in small batches and created from a balanced blend of 13 plants from the region, it is the best example of a Scottish London Dry Gin.

 

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

A true tribute to the city of Edinburgh, it is produced using ancestral Scottish methods. Distilled in small batches and created from a balanced blend of 13 plants from the region, it is the best example of a Scottish London Dry Gin.

 

Scotland is no exception to the phenomenon of micro-distilleries. The creation of Edinburgh Gin Distillery in 2010, in the heart of Edinburgh, the country's capital, easily proves this. Especially since in founding this craft distillery, Alex Nicol had only one idea in mind: to produce a very high quality gin that had the flavors… of Edinburgh. A locavore gin in a way. For this, he equipped himself with two copper stills: an elegant column called Caledonia and a beautiful pot still, named Flora. Two choice accomplices. It also works in collaboration with Heriott Watt University, Scotland's only distillation academy: the Edinburgh distillery thus benefits from a transfer of knowledge and expertise, which is essential for distillation. But to produce an exceptional gin, it is not only a question of small batch distillation. The choice of plants also has an essential role in the aromatic profile of the eau-de-vie. If the juniper berry is essential, the classic coriander seeds, lemon zest or even angelica and iris roots are also at the rendezvous of its recipe. But not only… Alex Nicol also bet on heather, pine and thistle, which is none other than the emblem of Scotland. Enough to give his Edinburgh Dry gin a very Scottish personality, marked by spices and a nice balance.

 

NOSE: Fresh, spices.

MOUTH: Bread, heather.

FINAL: Long, citrus.

 

Bottle: 70cl 

Alcohol: 43% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Edinburgh Gin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.3kg

Mark

Since 2010 Edinburgh Gin has been committed to the art and science of distilling and creating innovative and award-winning gins. Based in the Scottish capital, we are still inspired by its gin-making heritage and its position as a global light; a home for scientists, artists, philosophers and inventors. Edinburgh Gin is a clever distillation, capturing the spirit of these fixtures while respecting and paying homage to our unique sense of place; inspiring us to create a world-class portfolio of gins and liqueurs. As a small batch distiller, we produce a dynamic range of gins for every occasion, and we are dedicated to guiding people in discovering the modern gin experience. Each bottle of Edinburgh Gin is produced in our West End and Leith distilleries.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Edinburgh Gin

41.00

Véritable hommage à la ville d’Edimbourg, il est produit selon les méthodes ancestrales écossaises. Distillé en petits lots et créé à partir d’un mélange équilibré de 13 plantes issues de la région, il est le meilleur exemple d’un London Dry Gin à l’écossaise.

 

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

Véritable hommage à la ville d’Edimbourg, il est produit selon les méthodes ancestrales écossaises. Distillé en petits lots et créé à partir d’un mélange équilibré de 13 plantes issues de la région, il est le meilleur exemple d’un London Dry Gin à l’écossaise.

 

L’Écosse n’échappe pas au phénomène des micro-distilleries. La création d’Edinburgh Gin Distillery en 2010, en plein cœur d’Edimbourg, la capitale du pays, le prouve aisément. D’autant qu’en fondant cette craft distillery, Alex Nicol n’avait qu’une seule idée en tête : produire un gin de très grande qualité qui ait les saveurs… d’Édimbourg. Un gin locavore en quelque sorte. Pour cela, il s’est équipé de deux alambics en cuivre : une élégante colonne baptisée Caledonia et un beau pot still, du nom de Flora. Deux complices de choix. Il travaille également en collaboration avec la Heriott Watt University, l’unique académie de distillation d’Écosse : la distillerie Edinburgh jouit ainsi d’un transfert de connaissance et d’expertise, capital pour la distillation. Mais pour produire un gin d’exception, il n’est pas uniquement question de distillation en small batch. Le choix des végétaux a également un rôle essentiel sur le profil aromatique de l’eau-de-vie. Si la baie de genièvre est incontournable, les classiques graines de coriandre, zestes de citron ou encore racines d’angélique et d’iris sont également au rendez-vous de sa recette. Mais pas seulement… Alex Nicol a également misé sur la bruyère, le pin et le chardon, qui n’est autre que l’emblème de l’Ecosse. De quoi offrir à son Edinburgh Dry gin une personnalité très écossaise, marquée par les épices et un bel équilibre.

 

NEZ: Frais, épices.

BOUCHE: Pain, bruyère.

FINALE: Longue, agrumes.

 

Bouteille: 70cl 

Alcool: 43% Vol.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Edinburgh Gin”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Poids

1.3kg

Marque

Depuis 2010, Edinburgh Gin s’est engagé dans l’art et la science de la distillation et de la création de gins innovants et primés. Basés dans la capitale écossaise, nous sommes toujours inspirés par son héritage de fabrication de gin et par sa position en tant que lumière mondiale; une maison pour les scientifiques, les artistes, les philosophes et les inventeurs. Edinburgh Gin est une distillation astucieuse, capturant l’esprit de ces luminaires tout en respectant et en rendant hommage à notre sens unique du lieu; nous inspirant pour créer un portefeuille de classe mondiale de gins et liqueurs. En tant que distillateur en petites quantités, nous produisons une gamme dynamique de gins pour chaque occasion, et nous nous engageons à guider les gens dans la découverte de l’expérience du gin moderne. Chaque bouteille d’Edinburgh Gin est produite dans nos distilleries West End et Leith.

Produits Similaires