Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Gin Mare

43.00

In 2010, just unveiled, Gin Mare won the Gold Medal at the IWSC in London and the Medal d'Or at BTI Chicago. Suffice to say that its launch did not go unnoticed. No wonder when we know that the creator of this very innovative Spanish gin, was inspired by Mediterranean heritage to develop his recipe. A completely new recipe. The juniper berry harvested in Spain is of course the star, the cast also brings together Spanish Arbequina olives, the only ones to benefit from an AOC, rosemary from Greece, basil from Italy, bitter oranges from Valencia. , sweet oranges from Seville or thyme from Turkey.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

In 2010, just unveiled, Gin Mare won the Gold Medal at the IWSC in London and the Medal d'Or at BTI Chicago. Suffice to say that its launch did not go unnoticed. No wonder when we know that the creator of this very innovative Spanish gin, was inspired by Mediterranean heritage to develop his recipe. A completely new recipe. The juniper berry harvested in Spain is of course the star, the cast also brings together Spanish Arbequina olives, the only ones to benefit from an AOC, rosemary from Greece, basil from Italy, bitter oranges from Valencia. , sweet oranges from Seville or thyme from Turkey.

Gin Mare also cultivates its difference in terms of elaboration. The plants are in fact left to macerate separately for at least 38 hours. As for citrus fruits, they are entitled to special treatment: they are zested by hand before being macerated in jars for over a year. And if the plants each macerate in their own corner, they are also distilled separately in a very traditional way. Mediterranean gin is produced in small batches using a small Florentine still with a capacity of 180 liters installed in an old 19th century chapel, adorned with magnificent wall frescoes by Joaquín Mir (1873-1940). A sumptuous setting, just like this exceptional gin. When we know that to obtain a liter of Arbequina distillate, you need no less than five kilograms of olives and that for each distillation, only 60 % of the distillate is kept, the tasting of Gin Mare takes on another dimension. It would, moreover, be fairer to speak of experience. 

 

NOSE: Rosemary, olive, thyme.

MOUTH: Fat, Mediterranean flowers.

FINAL: Rosemary, thyme, citrus.

 

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 42.7% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gin Mare”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.56kg

Mark

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Gin Mare

43.00

En 2010, tout juste dévoilé, Gin Mare a raflé la Médaille d’Or à l’IWSC de Londres et la Médaille d’Or au BTI de Chicago. Autant dire que son lancement n’est pas passé inaperçu. Rien d’étonnant lorsqu’on sait que le créateur de ce gin espagnol très novateur, s’est inspiré du patrimoine méditerranéen pour mettre au point sa recette. Une recette totalement inédite. La baie de genièvre récoltée en Espagne s’offre bien-sûr la vedette, le casting réunit également les olives espagnoles Arbequina, les seules à bénéficier d’une AOC, le romarin de Grèce, le basilic d’Italie, les oranges amères de Valence, les oranges douces de Séville ou encore le thym de Turquie.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

En 2010, tout juste dévoilé, Gin Mare a raflé la Médaille d’Or à l’IWSC de Londres et la Médaille d’Or au BTI de Chicago. Autant dire que son lancement n’est pas passé inaperçu. Rien d’étonnant lorsqu’on sait que le créateur de ce gin espagnol très novateur, s’est inspiré du patrimoine méditerranéen pour mettre au point sa recette. Une recette totalement inédite. La baie de genièvre récoltée en Espagne s’offre bien-sûr la vedette, le casting réunit également les olives espagnoles Arbequina, les seules à bénéficier d’une AOC, le romarin de Grèce, le basilic d’Italie, les oranges amères de Valence, les oranges douces de Séville ou encore le thym de Turquie.

Gin Mare cultive aussi sa différence en termes d’élaboration. Les plantes sont en effet mises à macérer séparément au moins 38 heures. Quant aux agrumes, ils ont droit à un traitement spécial : ils sont zestés à la main avant d’être mis en macération dans des jarres pendant plus d’un an. Et si les plantes macèrent chacune dans leur coin, elles sont également distillées séparément de façon très artisanale. Le gin méditerranéen est en effet produit en small batch grâce à un petit alambic florentin d’une capacité de 180 litres installé dans une ancienne chapelle du XIXe siècle, ornée de magnifiques fresques murales de Joaquín Mir (1873-1940). Un cadre somptueux, à l’image de ce gin d’exception. Lorsqu’on sait que pour obtenir un litre de distillat d’Arbequina, il faut pas moins de cinq kilogrammes d’olives et que pour chaque distillation, seul 60 % du distillat est conservé, la dégustation de Gin Mare prend une autre dimension. Il serait d’ailleurs plus juste de parler d’expérience. 

 

NEZ: Romarin, olive, thym.

BOUCHE: Grasse, fleurs méditerranéennes.

FINALE: Romarin, thym, agrumes.

 

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 42,7% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Gin Mare”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Produits Similaires