Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Gin MD - "Land Of Ice"

45.00

Distilled in an artisanal way in the MONCEAU DOMBRECHT micro-distillery, “Terre de Glace” is a rich and deep French gin dominated by green cardamom and juniper berry. Fresh and delicate on the palate, it then turns out to be more grassy and peppery.  

After slowly distilling the 8 botanical macerations, we obtain a unique and intense distillate which is delicately reduced with spring water over several months. Once the reduction is done, we proceed to the bottling without filtration.

Fully labeled and numbered by hand, each bottle is unique!

Profile: Fresh and delicate, herbaceous and peppery notes.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

Distilled in an artisanal way in the MONCEAU DOMBRECHT micro-distillery, “Terre de Glace” is a rich and deep French gin dominated by green cardamom and juniper berry. Fresh and delicate on the palate, it then turns out to be more grassy and peppery.  

After slowly distilling the 8 botanical macerations, we obtain a unique and intense distillate which is delicately reduced with spring water over several months. Once the reduction is done, we proceed to the bottling without filtration.

Fully labeled and numbered by hand, each bottle is unique!

Profile: Fresh and delicate, herbaceous and peppery notes.

 

Tasting note 

Nose: rich and deep, it is dominated by cardamom and juniper berry then takes on nuances of bergamot and lime, lavender and rose, almond and cinnamon, antique wax and pine resin. 

Mouth: initially fresh and delicate, it then turns out to be more herbaceous, peppery and woody, with beautiful notes of grapefruit, liquorice and eucalyptus and a hint of cloves.

Final: Very long, both spicy and minty,camphorated and greedy on candied lemon, thyme, rosewood and liquorice.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gin MD – « Terre De Glace »”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

,

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.43kg

Mark

It all starts with a legacy. The heritage of a unique recipe, that of Ratafia de Champagne produced by Thibault's grandfather in the heart of the Sézannais vineyard. By wanting to perpetuate this know-how, we discover a new universe, the fascinating world of spirits. Once the acquisition of a new still, we understand then that an infinite field of possibilities was offered to us. The MD distillery was born. “MD” are the initials of Monceau-Dombrecht, the signature of the French spirits micro-distillery of Elodie Monceau and Thibault Dombrecht, created in 2017 and located 1 hour from Paris in Champagne Ardenne. Our cuvées are designed like a travel diary: at each of our stopovers, an original creation based on new aromas.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Gin MD - "Terre De Glace"

45.00

Distillé de manière artisanale dans la micro-distillerie MONCEAU DOMBRECHT, le « Terre de Glace » est un gin français riche et profond dominé par la cardamome verte et la baie de genièvre. Frais et délicat en bouche, il se révèle ensuite plus herbacé et poivré.  

Après avoir distillé lentement les 8 macérations de botaniques, nous obtenons un distillat unique et intense qui est délicatement réduit avec une eau de source sur plusieurs mois. Une fois la réduction faite, nous procédons à la mise en bouteille sans filtration.

Entièrement étiquetée et numérotée à la main, chaque bouteille est unique !

Profil : Frais et délicat, notes herbacées et poivrées.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

La description

Distillé de manière artisanale dans la micro-distillerie MONCEAU DOMBRECHT, le « Terre de Glace » est un gin français riche et profond dominé par la cardamome verte et la baie de genièvre. Frais et délicat en bouche, il se révèle ensuite plus herbacé et poivré.  

Après avoir distillé lentement les 8 macérations de botaniques, nous obtenons un distillat unique et intense qui est délicatement réduit avec une eau de source sur plusieurs mois. Une fois la réduction faite, nous procédons à la mise en bouteille sans filtration.

Entièrement étiquetée et numérotée à la main, chaque bouteille est unique !

Profil : Frais et délicat, notes herbacées et poivrées.

 

Note de dégustation 

Nez: riche et profond, il est dominé par la cardamome et la baie de genièvre puis prend des nuances de bergamote et de citron vert, de lavande et de rose, d’amande et de cannelle, de cire d’antiquaire et de résine de pin. 

Bouche: d’abord fraîche et délicate, elle se révèle ensuite plus herbacée, poivrée et boisée, avec de belles notes de pamplemousse, réglisse et eucalyptus et une pointe de clou de girofle.

Finale: Très longue, à la fois épicée et mentholée,camphrée et gourmande sur le citron confit, le thym, le bois de rose et la réglisse.

 

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Gin MD – « Terre De Glace »”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

,

Type de gin

Volume

Poids

1.43kg

Marque

Tout commence par un héritage. L’héritage d’une recette singulière, celle du Ratafia de Champagne que produisait le grand-père de Thibault en plein coeur du vignoble Sézannais. En voulant perpétuer ce savoir-faire, nous découvrons un nouvel univers, le monde fascinant des spiritueux. Une fois l’acquisition faite d’un nouvel alambic, nous comprenons alors qu’un champ infini de possibilités s’offrait à nous. La distillerie MD était née. « MD » ce sont les initiales de Monceau-Dombrecht, la signature de la micro-distillerie de spiritueux français d’Elodie Monceau et de Thibault Dombrecht, créée en 2017 et située à 1h de Paris en Champagne Ardenne. Nos cuvées sont conçues comme un carnet de voyages : à chacune de nos escales, une création inédite à partir de nouveaux arômes.

Produits Similaires