Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice

46.00

In the heart of the mysterious region of Ayrshire deep in the land of Scotland lies the birthplace of HENDRICK'S gin. A stone's throw from the coast, “The Most Unusual Gin” is born in the grain distillery of William Grant & Sons in Girvan.

This exceptional gin is made by hand, in very small quantities, using distillation in two very old stills, the Carter Headet and the Bennett Still, which gives it aromatic sweetness and personality.

Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice uses the same codes as the original with 4 flowers collected during the Midsummer Solstice

A deeply floral gin associated with the unmistakable Hendrick's signature of cucumber and rose. Infused with 4 flowers harvested during the summer solstice.

An infusion with among others coriander seeds, juniper berries, lemon peels… then a distillation of rose petals and cucumbers give HENDRICK'S its floral aromatic power and freshness, and make it a truly exceptional gin.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

In the heart of the mysterious region of Ayrshire deep in the land of Scotland lies the birthplace of HENDRICK'S gin. A stone's throw from the coast, “The Most Unusual Gin” is born in the grain distillery of William Grant & Sons in Girvan.

This exceptional gin is made by hand, in very small quantities, using distillation in two very old stills, the Carter Headet and the Bennett Still, which gives it aromatic sweetness and personality.

Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice uses the same codes as the original with 4 flowers collected during the Midsummer Solstice

A deeply floral gin associated with the unmistakable Hendrick's signature of cucumber and rose. Infused with 4 flowers harvested during the summer solstice.

Tasting Notes: 

AT NOSE :

Juniper with a fragrant zest and a deeply floral character to perfection. 

The initial freshness melts to reveal hidden nuances of orange blossom and a seductive exotic maturity

IN MOUTH :

Lush bloom merges to reveal the unmistakable style of the house of Hendrick's: juniper, subtle spices and a sweet floral finish that uplifts the palate to give way to crunchy cucumber and the whisper of the signature rose.

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 43.4% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hendrick’s Midsummer Solstice”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Volume

Flavor

Weight

1.22kg

Mark

William Grant & Sons Ltd. is an independent Scottish family-owned company that distills and distributes scotch whiskey and other spirits. The company was founded in 1886 by William Grant and is now controlled by the founder's descendants. It is the largest still family owned Scottish whiskey company in the world. “William Grant & Sons” has often been abbreviated as “W. Grant & Sons” or even simply as “Grant's” since the launch of the blend of the same name. The company is the third largest producer of scotch whiskey with 10.4 % in the market. It is positioned after Diageo and Pernod Ricard. The administrative headquarters are at Strathclyde Business Park in North Lanarkshire. Its marketing department is in Richmond on the outskirts of London. The company is a member of the Scotch Whiskey Association.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Hendrick's Midsummer Solstice

46.00

Au cœur de la mystérieuse région de l’Ayrshire dans le fin fond des terres d’Ecosse se trouve le berceau du gin HENDRICK’S. A quelques encablures des côtes, « The Most Unusual Gin » vient au monde dans la distillerie de grain de William Grant & Sons à Girvan.

Ce gin d’exception est réalisé artisanalement, en très petites quantités, à l’aide d’une distillation dans deux alambics très anciens, le Carter Headet et le Bennett Still ce qui lui confère douceur aromatique et personnalité.

Hendrick’s Midsummer Solstice reprend les mêmes codes que l’original avec  4 fleurs récoltées pendant le Solstice d’été

Un gin profondément floral associé à l’immanquable signature Hendrick’s du concombre et de la rose. Infusé à l’aide de 4 fleurs récoltées pendant le solstice d’été.

Une infusion avec entre autres des graines de coriandre, baies de genièvre, écorces de citron… puis une distillation de pétales de roses et de concombres donnent à HENDRICK’S sa puissance aromatique florale et sa fraîcheur, et font de lui un gin vraiment exceptionnel.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

Au cœur de la mystérieuse région de l’Ayrshire dans le fin fond des terres d’Ecosse se trouve le berceau du gin HENDRICK’S. A quelques encablures des côtes, « The Most Unusual Gin » vient au monde dans la distillerie de grain de William Grant & Sons à Girvan.

Ce gin d’exception est réalisé artisanalement, en très petites quantités, à l’aide d’une distillation dans deux alambics très anciens, le Carter Headet et le Bennett Still ce qui lui confère douceur aromatique et personnalité.

Hendrick’s Midsummer Solstice reprend les mêmes codes que l’original avec  4 fleurs récoltées pendant le Solstice d’été

Un gin profondément floral associé à l’immanquable signature Hendrick’s du concombre et de la rose. Infusé à l’aide de 4 fleurs récoltées pendant le solstice d’été.

Notes de dégustation: 

AU NEZ :

Genévrier paré à la perfection de zeste parfumé et d’un caractère profondément floral. 

La fraîcheur initiale fond pour révéler des nuances cachées de fleur d’oranger et une séduisante maturité exotique

EN BOUCHE :

Une floraison luxuriante se fond pour révéler le style inimitable de la maison hendrick’s : la genièvre, des épices subtiles et une finale florale douce qui exaltent la bouche pour laisser la place au concombre croquant et au chuchotement de la rose signature

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 43,4% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Volume

Saveur

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Hendrick’s Midsummer Solstice”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

William Grant & Sons Ltd. est une société familiale indépendante écossaise qui distille et distribue du scotch whisky et d’autres spiritueux. La société a été fondée en 1886 par William Grant et est maintenant contrôlée par les descendants du fondateur. C’est la plus grande entreprise du monde du whisky écossais encore propriété familiale. « William Grant & Sons » est souvent abrégé en « W. Grant & Sons » voire simplement en « Grant’s » depuis le lancement du blend du même nom. La société est le troisième plus grand producteur de scotch whisky avec 10,4 % du marché. Elle se positionne après Diageo et Pernod Ricard. Le siège administratif est au Strathclyde Business Park dans le North Lanarkshire. Son département marketing est à Richmond dans la banlieue de Londres. La société est membre de la Scotch Whisky Association.

Produits Similaires