Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Monkey 47

42.90

In 2008, Alexander Stein created the Black Forest Distillery with the intention of producing one of the best gins in the world. This one is made up of 47 ingredients including cassia, hibiscus, scented rush, jasmine, beetle, cranberry, pomelo, verbena, elderberry, spruce ... Monkey 47 in homage to the British Commander Montgomery, himself a producer of gin in the Black Forest in the 1950s, it is produced in micro cuvées (1250 liters) and distilled in small steam-heated stills. Batch after batch, Alexander Stein writes the history of his gin with an inspiration that he will draw from the depths of the Black Forest. In a few years, Monkey 47 has become essential.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

In 2008, Alexander Stein created the Black Forest Distillery with the intention of producing one of the best gins in the world. This one is made up of 47 ingredients including cassia, hibiscus, scented rush, jasmine, beetle, cranberry, pomelo, verbena, elderberry, spruce ... Monkey 47 in homage to the British Commander Montgomery, himself a producer of gin in the Black Forest in the 1950s, it is produced in micro cuvées (1250 liters) and distilled in small steam-heated stills. Batch after batch, Alexander Stein writes the history of his gin with an inspiration that he will draw from the depths of the Black Forest. In a few years, Monkey 47 has become essential.

Nose: intense and fresh attack, evolving on fruity notes and on the fragrant acidity of citrus fruits.
Palate: at the same time sweet, spicy and tangy. We feel peppery notes, balanced by a lemony and herbaceous freshness.
Overall: long and intense on black berries (blackberry, blackcurrant).

Monkey 47 can be enjoyed neat, over ice or in cocktails.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Monkey 47”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

0.9kg

Mark

Montgomery Collins and his recipe for “Max the Monkey - Schwarzwald Dry Gin” inspired Alexander Stein. He joined forces with Christoph Keller, distinguished distiller and connoisseur of the rich botany of the Black Forest to revive the original recipe. They launched their “Schwarzwald Dry Gin” under the name of Monkey 47, in homage to the mascot of Montgomery Collins and the 47 aromatic plants that compose it. In just a few years, Monkey 47 has become essential, today considered one of the best gins in the world.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Monkey 47

42.90

En 2008, Alexander Stein crée la distillerie Black Forest avec l’intention de produire l’un des meilleurs gins au monde. Celui-ci est composé de 47 ingrédients parmi lesquels de la casse, de l’hibiscus, du jonc odorant, du jasmin, de la monarde, de la canneberge, du pomélo, de la verveine, du sureau, de l’épicéa… Baptisé Monkey 47 en hommage au Commandant britannique Montgomery, lui-même producteur de gin en Forêt Noire dans les années 50, il est élaboré par micro cuvées (1250 litres) et distillé dans des petits alambics chauffés à la vapeur. Batch après batch, Alexander Stein écrit l’histoire de son gin avec une inspiration qu’il va puiser jusqu’au plus profond de la Forêt Noire. En quelques années, Monkey 47 est devenu incontournable.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

En 2008, Alexander Stein crée la distillerie Black Forest avec l’intention de produire l’un des meilleurs gins au monde. Celui-ci est composé de 47 ingrédients parmi lesquels de la casse, de l’hibiscus, du jonc odorant, du jasmin, de la monarde, de la canneberge, du pomélo, de la verveine, du sureau, de l’épicéa… Baptisé Monkey 47 en hommage au Commandant britannique Montgomery, lui-même producteur de gin en Forêt Noire dans les années 50, il est élaboré par micro cuvées (1250 litres) et distillé dans des petits alambics chauffés à la vapeur. Batch après batch, Alexander Stein écrit l’histoire de son gin avec une inspiration qu’il va puiser jusqu’au plus profond de la Forêt Noire. En quelques années, Monkey 47 est devenu incontournable.

Nez : attaque intense et fraiche, évoluant sur des notes fruitées et sur l’acidité parfumée des agrumes.
Bouche : à la fois suave, épicé et acidulé. On sent des notes poivrées, équilibrées par une fraîcheur citronnée et herbacée.
Finale : longue et intense sur les baies noires (mûre, cassis).

Monkey 47 se déguste pur, sur glace ou en cocktails.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Monkey 47”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Montgomery Collins et sa recette du gin « Max the Monkey – Schwarzwald Dry Gin » ont inspiré Alexander Stein. Il s’allia à Christoph Keller, distillateur émérite et fin connaisseur de la riche botanique de la Forêt Noire pour faire revivre la recette originelle. Ils lancèrent leur « Schwarzwald Dry Gin » sous le nom de Monkey 47, en hommage à la mascotte de Montgomery Collins et aux 47 plantes aromatiques qui le composent. En quelques années, Monkey 47 est devenu incontournable, aujourd’hui considéré comme l’un des meilleurs gins du monde.

Produits Similaires