Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Normindia

32.00

Lots of passion, love and an unprecedented maceration: apple, oranges, a few sticks of cinnamon, a handful of coriander, a good dose of juniper, a pinch of cloves, a hint of ginger, a hint of lilies and seven other secret botanical ingredients, all distilled in a traditional Calvados column.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

Lots of passion, love and an unprecedented maceration: apple, oranges, a few sticks of cinnamon, a handful of coriander, a good dose of juniper, a pinch of cloves, a hint of ginger, a hint of lilies and seven other secret botanical ingredients, all distilled in a traditional Calvados column.

 

The story of Normindia begins during the long journey of more than 6 months in India of Pierre, owner of Domaine du Coquerel, passionate about travel and discovery. It is in the incessant buzz of the cities that he crosses and over the meetings that he is passionate about this country, the richness of its culture and the diversity of flavors and spices used in the local gastronomy. On his return to France, the idea of associating his Norman terroir with the dynamism of this country that he so loved to discover was born. After a few months of research, it was in an old family book dating from 1765 entitled "La Chymie du Goût et de l'Odorat" approved by Louis XV - King of France, that he discovered a recipe for a juniper distillate. The marriage of cultures will therefore be sealed by a Gin, a spirit that lends itself perfectly to the association of the flavors of these two countries so far from each other. A long process of research and development then begins, then the selection of spices and botanicals that will be used to give this Gin a unique taste. Then comes the first macerations and micro-distillations in the laboratory. During this delicate stage, Pierre surrounds himself with a team of flavorists, oenologists and experienced master distillers. Two years of work, testing, tasting to arrive at a balanced recipe in which the fifteen ingredients are meticulously dosed and the macerate then distilled in a small traditional Calvados column. Normindia is then born, a gin that is both fresh and fruity, reminiscent of the young Calvados from Maison Coquerel, evolving towards notes of sweet and floral spices inviting to travel.

 

NOSE: orange, floral

MOUTH: citrus, apple, oily

FINAL: sweet and long spices

 

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 41.4% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Normindia”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Flavor

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.3kg

Mark

After traveling six months through India, discovering a new country, a new civilization and new flavors, Pierre, the third generation at the head of Domaine du Coquerel returned to France, keeping anchored in me this incredible experience. He then went to work in France and the USA where he had the opportunity to taste many spirits. It was the complexity and aromatic diversity of the Gin that immediately appealed to him. In 2015, he joined the family distillery where they have been producing Calvados since 1937 and that's when he started to think about the development of Normindia. He found in a book dating from 1765 entitled "La Chymie du Gout et de l'Odorat" approved by Louis XV, a recipe for juniper distillate. From then on, he went in search of the first botanical ingredients and started the first macerations and micro-distillations in the laboratory with a team of flavorists, oenologists and distillers.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Normindia

32.00

Beaucoup de passion, d’amour et une macération inédite: de la pomme, des oranges, quelques bâtons de cannelle, une poignée de coriandre, une bonne dose de genièvre, une pincée de clou de girofle, un soupçon de gingembre, une note de lys et sept autres ingrédients botaniques tenus secrets le tout distillé dans une colonne traditionnelle de Calvados.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

Beaucoup de passion, d’amour et une macération inédite: de la pomme, des oranges, quelques bâtons de cannelle, une poignée de coriandre, une bonne dose de genièvre, une pincée de clou de girofle, un soupçon de gingembre, une note de lys et sept autres ingrédients botaniques tenus secrets le tout distillé dans une colonne traditionnelle de Calvados.

 

L’Histoire de Normindia débute lors du long périple de plus de 6 mois en Inde de Pierre, propriétaire du Domaine du Coquerel, passionné de voyages et de découvertes. C’est dans le bourdonnement incessant des villes qu’il traverse et au fil des rencontres qu’il se passionne pour ce pays, la richesse de sa culture et la diversité des saveurs et des épices utilisées dans la gastronomie locale. A son retour en France, germe l’idée d’associer son terroir Normand au dynamisme de ce pays qu’il a tant aimé découvrir. Après quelques mois de recherches, c’est dans un vieux livre de famille datant de 1765 s’intitulant « La Chymie du Goût et de l’Odorat » approuvé par Louis XV – Roi de France, qu’il découvre une recette d’un distillat de genièvre. Le mariage des cultures sera donc scellé par un Gin, spiritueux se prêtant parfaitement à l’association des saveurs de ces deux pays si éloignés l’un de l’autre. Commence alors un long travail de recherche et de développement, puis de sélection des épices et des botaniques qui seront utilisés pour donner à ce Gin un goût unique. Vient ensuite les premières macérations et micro-distillations en laboratoire. Lors de cette étape délicate Pierre s’entoure d’équipe d’aromaticiens, d’oenologues et de maîtres distillateurs chevronnés. Deux ans de travail, de test, de dégustation pour arriver à une recette équilibrée dans laquelle les quinze ingrédients sont minutieusement dosés et le macérât par la suite distillé dans une petite colonne traditionnelle de Calvados. Naît alors Normindia un gin à la fois frais et fruité rappelant les jeunes Calvados de la Maison Coquerel évoluant vers des notes d’épices douces et florales invitant au voyage.

 

NEZ: orange, floral

BOUCHE: agrume, pomme, grasse

FINALE: épices douces et longue

 

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 41,4% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Saveur

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Normindia”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Après avoir voyagé six mois à travers l’Inde, à la découverte d’un nouveau pays, d’une nouvelle civilisation et de nouvelles saveurs, Pierre, la troisième génération à la tête du Domaine du Coquerel est rentré en France en gardant ancré en moi cette incroyable expérience. Il est ensuite parti travailler en France et aux USA où il a eu l’occasion de déguster de nombreux spiritueux . C’est la complexité et la diversité aromatique du Gin qui lui a immédiatement plu. En 2015, il rejoint la distillerie familiale où ils produisent du Calvados depuis 1937 et c’est à ce moment qu’il a commencé à penser au développement de Normindia. Il a retrouvé dans un livre datant de 1765 s’intitulant « La Chymie du Gout et de l’Odorat » approuvé par Louis XV, une recette de distillat de Genièvre. Dès lors, il est parti à la recherche des premiers ingrédients botaniques et débuté les premières macérations et micro-distillations en laboratoire avec une équipe composée d’aromaticiens, d’oenologues et de distillateurs.

Produits Similaires