Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

Plymouth Gin Original

33.00

“To balance the bitterness of the aromatic plants, we choose the sweetness of oranges from southern Spain rather than those from Seville, which are more frank. We are also one of the few distilleries to use a hint of cardamom for its full-bodied, sweet, spicy and floral scents. ” Sean Harrison, Master Distiller of Plymouth Gin since 1994. Made from a selection of 7 fruits and aromatic plants (juniper, lemon and orange zest, iris and angelica roots, cardamom pod and coriander seeds) , Plymouth Gin gets its rich and creamy scent from its flavors revealed by the unique copper still and fresh water from Devon (Dartmoor National Park).

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

“To balance the bitterness of the aromatic plants, we choose the sweetness of oranges from southern Spain rather than those from Seville, which are more frank. We are also one of the few distilleries to use a hint of cardamom for its full-bodied, sweet, spicy and floral scents. ” Sean Harrison, Master Distiller of Plymouth Gin since 1994. Made from a selection of 7 fruits and aromatic plants (juniper, lemon and orange zest, iris and angelica roots, cardamom pod and coriander seeds) , Plymouth Gin gets its rich and creamy scent from its flavors revealed by the unique copper still and fresh water from Devon (Dartmoor National Park).

Color: Crystalline.

Nose: Rich and fresh aromas of juniper, followed by notes of coriander and cardamom.

Palate: Soft and creamy, both complex and finely sweet.

Overall: Long, elegant, fresh and finely scented.

Plymouth Gin Original is drunk neat, on ice or in cocktails. The sweet yet complex palate of Plymouth Gin has earned it recognition by bartenders around the world as THE Gin reference for the first recipe for the “Dry Martini” cocktail. (Savoy Cocktail Book, 1896)

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 41.2% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Plymouth Gin Original”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Type of gin

Volume

Weight

1.31kg

Mark

Plymouth Gin is part of the history of spirits by being the first spirit to have received the name "Dry Gin" when it was created in 1793. In 1896, Plymouth appeared in the "Savoy Cocktail Book" as the benchmark gin of the first recipe for "Dry Martini", more commonly known as "Marguerite". A new generation of mixologists are today revisiting this heritage and perpetuating the creation of neo-classic cocktails.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

Plymouth Gin Original

33.00

“Pour équilibrer l’amertume des plantes aromatiques, nous choisissons la douceur des oranges du sud de l’Espagne plutôt que celles de Séville, plus franches. Nous sommes également une des rares distilleries à utiliser une pointe de cardamome pour ses parfums corsés à la fois doux, épicés et floraux.” Sean Harrison, Maître distillateur de Plymouth Gin depuis 1994. Issu d’une sélection de 7 fruits et plantes aromatiques (genévrier, zestes de citron et d’orange, racines d’iris et d’angélique, gousse de cardamome et graines de coriandre), Plymouth Gin tient son parfum riche et onctueux de ses saveurs révélées par l’unique alambic de cuivre et l’eau douce du Devon (Dartmoor National Park).

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

“Pour équilibrer l’amertume des plantes aromatiques, nous choisissons la douceur des oranges du sud de l’Espagne plutôt que celles de Séville, plus franches. Nous sommes également une des rares distilleries à utiliser une pointe de cardamome pour ses parfums corsés à la fois doux, épicés et floraux.” Sean Harrison, Maître distillateur de Plymouth Gin depuis 1994. Issu d’une sélection de 7 fruits et plantes aromatiques (genévrier, zestes de citron et d’orange, racines d’iris et d’angélique, gousse de cardamome et graines de coriandre), Plymouth Gin tient son parfum riche et onctueux de ses saveurs révélées par l’unique alambic de cuivre et l’eau douce du Devon (Dartmoor National Park).

Robe: Cristalline.

Nez : Arômes riches et frais de genevrier, suivi de notes de coriandre et cardamome.

Palais: Doux et cremeux, à la fois complexe et finement sucré.

Finale: Longue, élégante, fraiche et finement parfumé.

Plymouth Gin Original se consomme pur, sur glace ou en cocktails. Le palais à la fois doux et complexe de Plymouth Gin lui a vallu d’être reconnu par les barmen du monde entier comme LE Gin référence de la première recette du cocktail « Dry Martini ». (Savoy Cocktail Book, 1896)

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 41,2% Vol.

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Type de gin

Volume

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Plymouth Gin Original”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Marque

Plymouth Gin s’inscrit dans l’histoire des spiritueux en étant le premier spiritueux à avoir reçu l’appellation « Dry Gin » lors de sa création en 1793.En 1896, Plymouth apparait dans le « Savoy Cocktail Book » comme le gin référence de la première recette du « Dry Martini », plus communément appelé « Marguerite ». Une nouvelle génération de mixologistes revisite aujourd’hui cet héritage et perpétue la création de cocktails néo-classiques.

Produits Similaires