Free delivery in France from 150 € of purchase - Secure payment

The Botanist

45.00

The Botanist is a unique, complex and sophisticated gin, and a true local product: many of the many roots, plants, and grains used in its production come from the Isle of Islay.

It is all the multitude of treasures of the Isle of Islay in Scotland that can be found when tasting the unique The Botanist Islay Dry Gin, produced by the whiskey brand Bruichladdich. This spirit of extraordinary clarity and endowed with a very aromatic taste is the result of a distillation combining spring water with the nine plants traditionally used in the manufacture of gin, among which we find juniper berries, seeds of coriander, cinnamon sticks and lemon peels. 

But what makes The Botanist Islay Dry Gin so unique are the 22 other aromatic herbs that are harvested from local lands to flavor it, such as chamomile, thyme and red clover flower. In addition, by using the famous “Ugly Betty” for its production, Bruichladdich gives a second life to the very last “Lomond” type still, a device created in 1959 for the distillation of whiskey.

In stock

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Description

The Botanist is a unique, complex and sophisticated gin, and a true local product: many of the many roots, plants, and grains used in its production come from the Isle of Islay.

It is all the multitude of treasures of the Isle of Islay in Scotland that can be found when tasting the unique The Botanist Islay Dry Gin, produced by the whiskey brand Bruichladdich. This spirit of extraordinary clarity and endowed with a very aromatic taste is the result of a distillation combining spring water with the nine plants traditionally used in the manufacture of gin, among which we find juniper berries, seeds of coriander, cinnamon sticks and lemon peels. 

But what makes The Botanist Islay Dry Gin so unique are the 22 other aromatic herbs that are harvested from local lands to flavor it, such as chamomile, thyme and red clover flower. In addition, by using the famous “Ugly Betty” for its production, Bruichladdich gives a second life to the very last “Lomond” type still, a device created in 1959 for the distillation of whiskey.

Bottle: 70cl

Alcohol: 46% Vol.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Botanist”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Additional information

Alcohol degree

Mark

Country

Type of gin

Volume

Flavor

Weight

1.47kg

Mark

Bruichladdich is a whiskey distillery located on the Isle of Islay on the west coast of Scotland. It is one of the nine distilleries on the island and the only one that did not belong to a large group, before its acquisition in 2012 by Rémy Cointreau. It is also the only distillery to have its own bottling line.

Similar products

Livraison offerte en France à partir de 150€ d'achat - Paiement sécurisé

The Botanist

45.00

The Botanist est un gin unique, complexe et sophistiqué, et un véritable produit de terroir : une grande partie des nombreuses racines, plantes, et grains utilisés dans sa production proviennent de l’île d’Islay.

C’est toute la multitude de trésors de l’île d’Islay en Écosse que l’on retrouve en dégustant l’unique The Botanist Islay Dry Gin, produit par la marque de whisky Bruichladdich. Ce spiritueux d’une limpidité extraordinaire et pourvu d’un goût très aromatique est le résultat d’une distillation combinant de l’eau de source aux neuf plantes traditionnellement utilisées dans la fabrication du gin parmi lesquelles on trouve les baies de genièvre, graines de coriandre, bâtons de cannelle et écorces de citrons. 

Mais ce qui rend The Botanist Islay Dry Gin si unique, ce sont les 22 autres plantes aromatiques qui sont récoltées sur les terres locales pour le parfumer, comme la camomille, le thym et la fleur de trèfle rouge. Par ailleurs, en utilisant la fameuse « Ugly Betty » pour sa production, Bruichladdich donne une seconde vie au tout dernier alambic de type « Lomond », un appareil créé en 1959 pour la distillation de whisky.

En stock

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Description

The Botanist est un gin unique, complexe et sophistiqué, et un véritable produit de terroir : une grande partie des nombreuses racines, plantes, et grains utilisés dans sa production proviennent de l’île d’Islay.

C’est toute la multitude de trésors de l’île d’Islay en Écosse que l’on retrouve en dégustant l’unique The Botanist Islay Dry Gin, produit par la marque de whisky Bruichladdich. Ce spiritueux d’une limpidité extraordinaire et pourvu d’un goût très aromatique est le résultat d’une distillation combinant de l’eau de source aux neuf plantes traditionnellement utilisées dans la fabrication du gin parmi lesquelles on trouve les baies de genièvre, graines de coriandre, bâtons de cannelle et écorces de citrons. 

Mais ce qui rend The Botanist Islay Dry Gin si unique, ce sont les 22 autres plantes aromatiques qui sont récoltées sur les terres locales pour le parfumer, comme la camomille, le thym et la fleur de trèfle rouge. Par ailleurs, en utilisant la fameuse « Ugly Betty » pour sa production, Bruichladdich donne une seconde vie au tout dernier alambic de type « Lomond », un appareil créé en 1959 pour la distillation de whisky.

Bouteille: 70cl

Alcool: 46% Vol.

Avis

Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “The Botanist”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Informations complémentaires

Degré alcool

Marque

Pays

Type de gin

Volume

Saveur

Poids

1.47kg

Marque

Bruichladdich est une distillerie de whisky située sur l’île d’Islay sur la côte ouest de l’Écosse. C’est une des neuf distilleries de l’île et la seule qui n’appartenait pas à un grand groupe, avant son rachat en 2012 par Rémy Cointreau. Elle est aussi la seule distillerie à posséder sa propre chaîne d’embouteillage.

Produits Similaires